Check out

 
 

Testimonials for the best boat day in Miami

Here is what our guests have to say

Reviews of their amazing boat day experiences.

Our goal is to offer our guests the best boat day experience of a lifetime, creating an environment for adventure, joy and happiness. We are a family operated charter that takes pride in our yacht with over 20 years experience. We love what we do and we would like to share this wonderful world with you. A unique opportunity to have a personalized yacht charters in Miami.
We truly want to share what we love about our city with our guests and it starts with the best crew in Miami. We treat all our guests as if they are family, as soon as you come aboard we make sure you feel at home.
Our hospitality shows in our reviews.

 

Samantha Cruz
Samantha Cruz
2024-05-26
Captain Wade was wonderful! My family was in town visiting family, for Memorial Day weekend. We were looking for fun and affordable activities that allow us to both swim in the water and see the city skyline. This experience was so much fun and definitely worth the money!
Camila Tobar
Camila Tobar
2024-05-15
I recently had the pleasure of joining a happy hour cruise, and it was an absolutely fantastic experience! The crew was incredible, displaying not only professionalism but also a warm and inviting demeanor that made us all feel welcomed and taken care of. They truly went above and beyond to ensure that every guest was having a great time. The boat itself was equally impressive, providing a level of comfort that exceeded my expectations. It was well-maintained, spacious, and equipped with great amenities that made the cruise even more enjoyable. The seating areas were perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views, making the entire trip a delightful escape from the daily hustle. In summary, this happy hour cruise was a perfect blend of excellent service, comfort, and fun. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a unique way to unwind and have a good time. Hats off to the crew for making our experience memorable!
Robert
Robert
2024-05-14
We had a wonderful relaxing time on our 3 hr cruise. Captain Wade was very personable and informative during our cruise. Very enjoyable time had by our group of 5.
Rachael Kish
Rachael Kish
2024-05-12
Perfect family day on the water with Happy Ours! Can’t wait to book again!
Noreen Sablotsky
Noreen Sablotsky
2024-05-12
Amazing relaxing and fun day on the water! Easy, clean comfortable and fun! Highly recommend!
Caitlin Sablotsky
Caitlin Sablotsky
2024-05-12
Amazing day out on the boat with Wade for Mother's Day! Went to Nixon sand bar on key biscayne And it was a perfect day.
Elise Fasick
Elise Fasick
2024-05-12
Great experience!!! Loved it!
Dee Macc
Dee Macc
2014-05-29
Wonderful Experience Took the sunset cruise with Capitan Derek and his lovely daughter. This is definitely an experience to remember. Capitan Derek was very involved with us and was very funny and accommodating. The view was very beautiful. Will surely do again if ever back in Miami.
llmcat
llmcat
2014-05-29
Graduation sunset tour We had a party of nine for our sunset river trip to celebrate my daughters graduation from college. It was the perfect way to celebrate her accomplishment. The crew members were very gracious and accommodating. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect! Thank you Captain Derek! 🙂
Desiree S
Desiree S
2014-05-28
Absolutely Amazing Experience! A Miami Must do! It was my boyfriend's birthday this past weekend and I decided to take him on a Sunset Cruise to celebrate! He LOVED it! I honestly could not have asked for a better experience than what Captain Derek provided us. He is such a sweet, gracious hosts and will be a staple in all of my trips to Miami (I even saved his number!) Firstly, reservations were very easy to make. I had some phone troubles and Captain Derek was very accommodating to that. Secondly, I had no idea how hard it was to get a cab from South Beach so we were running a tad late and he did not make me feel bad about it. Very understanding. Once we arrived to the Pier, he greeted us with a huge smile that comforted me. The boat was so nice and clean. He gave us a tour and then we were on our merry way (after pouring us champagne of course!). The sights were beautiful. It was just an overall beautiful and amazing experience, to put it into a concise thought. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Miami. Needless to say, I received the best girlfriend of the year award! And Captain Derek gets the best Cruise ship of the year award! Desiree
Joey O
Joey O
2014-05-11
Couldn't have been better I took a sunset cruise with my girlfriend and loved every minute of it. We left from this beautiful park next to Red Fish Grill that was an adventure in itself driving to. Coconut Grove is a gorgeous area. We were greeted with a big smile by Captain Derek on the docks and after giving us a quick tour of his yacht we were immediately put at ease. It felt like we were just going on a cruise with an old friend. I have cruised with more than a handful of private charter companies whether it be for fishing or pleasure and Derek is one of the most sincere and genuine captains I have ever met. The views were incredible once we got going. This guy knows what he's doing. He even sent us to one of his favorite restaurants after we got back and the evening's decadence continued. I highly recommend this for a romantic evening, but I can definitely see families and even your weekend Veuve Clicquot popping party animals enjoying one of his cruises.
Marciop931
Marciop931
2014-05-08
muito bom Para quem quer conhecer Miami de outra forma, visto pelo mar. Muito bom, valeu cada centavo. Recomendo para todos.
Kaymarie16b
Kaymarie16b
2014-05-02
Amazing Me and my boyfriend bought this groupon while we were on vacation and Miami and for a definite rocky start to the vacation I would have to say this was one of the highlights for sure. The captain was beyond friendly and hospitable and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. We had a bottle of champain waiting for us and we actually met great people that we ended up going to dinner with after and still keep in touch with. If your debating the purchase it's a definite must!
Charles R B
Charles R B
2014-04-25
Outstanding Exerience - A day of ultimate relaxation and enjoyment! We booked a five hour cruise on Captain Derek's Happy Hour Yacht to celebrate my wife's very special birthday. My two daughters and son in law and I surprised her thinking that we were taking her on a picnic. It was a day she and we will never forget - she was flabbergasted. Captain Derek and his daughter Sabrina were our hosts and they were two of the most charming individuals you could ever expect to meet - welcoming, helpful, funny and filled with interesting information. The boat was beautiful with lots of room to spread out and enjoy the beautiful scenery all around Biscayne Bay, Key Biscayne, Star and Palm Islands and Downtown Miami. We were blessed with great weather and calm waters. If you want a very special experience, incredible luxury at a very affordable price - call Captain Derek and climb aboard Happy Hour for a day or evening you will never forget. We loved every minute!!!!
Kearey W
Kearey W
2014-04-23
Perfect We had a great time on our cruise with Captain Derek. He's friendly and the scenery is beautiful. Highly recommended.
NyasaK
NyasaK
2014-04-15
"An experience you have to have" I searched for several cruises in Miami. I did not see this at first. When I finally saw it and read the reviews I was calling before I finished reading the last review. I called and left a message and Capt. Derek got right back to me. He was amazing to talk with on the phone. He has a wonderful personality. I booked the 2hr sunset cruise for me and my six girlfriends. We were in Miami for our annual trip from all over the country. They did not really know what to expect and were blown away when they boarded the yacht. Capt. Derek had wonderful appetizers of California rolls and turkey and cheese pinwheel sandwiches. He also had a very nice selection of wines and champagne. My girlfriends were speechless and could not believe it would be just us on the boat. We played our own music and just luxuriated in the scenes around us; the water, the skyline. The boat is amazing. It is very roomy and clean; attention is paid to every detail. The cozy bathroom is nicely decorated. The boat is very secure and safe. Capt. Derek even had the motion bands although I did not need them. The ride was smooth and calm. If you are looking into a cruise treat yourself like royalty because that is how Capt. Derek will treat you. Many of my friends said this was highlight of our trip to Miami.
JojoChanel1
JojoChanel1
2014-04-11
Cruising with Capt Derek Capt Derek made us feel right at home. He has a great sense of humor. He has a great passion for his boat and the sea. Happy Ours is a beautiful vessel; clean, safe, & very well kept. I planned a quick getaway for my boyfriend's birthday & he love it. He learned so much from Capt Derek. This ride was more than just a birthday celebration & to relax. The experience open another world for us both to explore & appreciate life right in our back yard. We both were born & raised in Miami & we finally discovered life beyond South Beach w/ a little help from Capt Derek & happy cruises... Oh yea we also spotted a dolphin flip out of the ocean.

Check out this awesome review by Chelsea @groundedinnuetral on her boat day aboard Happy Cruises.